VMG announces nine new board members
Rebecca Robinson MRCVS is one of nine new VMG board members.

The additional directors bring expertise in many areas of the vet industry.

The Veterinary Management Group (VMG) has announced nine new directors, bringing the total number to 18. They started their two-year term after the VMG annual general meeting which was held at the beginning of March.

The new directors are:

  • Sam Anderson RVN
  • Claire Baber RVN
  • Gemma Barmby MRCVS
  • Andrew Hillier
  • Jade Kelly RVN
  • Rebecca Robinson MRCVS
  • Mena Smith RVN
  • Stacie Smith RVN
  • Max Welch MRCVS

The new president, Miles Russell was also appointed at the AGM. He said: “Our new recruits bring us expertise in many key areas, including veterinary nursing, early career veterinary development and marketing and communications.

"They will help us to support the specific needs of our members more closely through VMG Congress and other initiatives, as well as enabling us to help guide the wider veterinary profession through the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.”

Image (C) VMG